Thanks to Vicodo, you don’t need to send emails concerning appointments manually. We’ve got this covered for you! It saves time on back and forth communication and makes the scheduling process efficient.
When customers receive automatic emails from Vicodo?
Your customers receive the following emails sent automatically from Vicodo:
- Invitation email
- Invitation with password
- Cancellation email
After adding an appointment, a customer receives an Invitation or Invitation with password email (it depends on security settings). In their inbox, they see your Company Name, Subject, and content that you can edit in the Branding tab.
After you Edit an appointment, the Invitation or Invitation with password is sent once again, with updated details such as the date and time of the meeting.
Make sure that the slider next to the email address is green! Otherwise, the email invitation will not be sent to your customer.
This is how the sample Invitation message looks like from a customer's perspective:
For the Invitations with password, the unique code that is generated automatically appears in the email content:
Cancellation email is sent after you cancel the appointment:
Can customers reply to automatic emails from Vicodo?
Your customers might occasionally reply to the automatic messages and invitations that you send - for example, to let you know that they will be ten minutes late. You can decide what email address these answers should be directed to.
Go to the Workflow tab in Settings and choose the Email replies section.
You can decide whether:
- answers should be sent to the inviting operator’s email
That is the default setting. If you don't want to disclose your operators' email addresses, you have to choose one of the following options.
- should be directed to a dedicated email address, that you can insert manually
- customers’ replies will be sent to firstname.lastname@example.org. In this case, the customer will receive an automatic reply that the message has not been delivered to the operator. Use this option if you don’t want to share your email addresses.
Select the chosen solution by clicking on the checkbox.
Click save to confirm the changes.