Sharing the content of your screen is a convenient way to, for example, explain your onboarding process or demonstrate a technical problem. In Vicodo, both operators and customers can use the screen sharing option during their video call.
This feature is only available if you or your customer are using a desktop device - mobile users can still see the content of someone else’s screen but cannot share their own.
How to share your screen?
- During your video call, click the screen icon:
- Your browser will ask you for permission to share the screen. You can also decide if you want to share the entire screen content or just a single app or window.
- To stop sharing your screen, click the screen icon again: