A photo snapshot, or a screenshot, is a picture showing the content of your screen - or, in the case of Vicodo, a frame from the customer’s video transmission. You might find them helpful if you want to, for example, capture a photo of the damage site or save the serial number of the customer’s device.
Remember that if you plan to take a snapshot, you need to inform your customers first.
How to take a photo snapshot
You can do it at any time during your video meeting by clicking the button.
Once you click the button, we will play sound notification to you and your customer. We do this to make sure the customer always knows when their video is being captured - so that our services are fully transparent and GDPR-compliant.
Depending on the snapshot quality and your internet connection speed, the snapshot might take a few seconds to load.
When the screenshot has been successfully captured, you will see the following view:
Once you have captured the snapshot, you can:
- click the icon to delete it
- click the icon to download it to your hard drive
- add tags by clicking + Tag. Tags will help you group photos of the same category or make searching for them easier
- or save the snapshot to your file archive by clicking Done.
You can also add tags or delete the photo later by opening it from the Archive.
High-quality photo snapshots
If you have an Enterprise subscription, you can decide to turn on the high-quality snapshot option. You might want to do that if you have to capture a photo with many details or one that includes some small print.
Remember that while those snapshots are of better quality, they also take up more storage space.
You can turn on the high-quality snapshot option in the Global settings, in the Audio and video calls options: